Best Games To Watch This Week – Playoff Weekend

The playoffs are looming in front of us this today. Teams are prepping for conference and national championship runs. Without further adieu, here are the top games happening today:

 

Women’s Premier League Finals (WPL)

The Women’s Premier League Championships, being held at Infinity Park in Glendale, CO, are coming off an amazing Semi-finals yesterday. Though the main matches to focus on were the Cup Semi-Finals, the 5th and 7th place semi-finals were nothing to shun. This elite women’s club championships have shown amazing skill and talent by the women, and have made for a very entertaining spectacle. Today will feature the Glendale Raptors and Berkeley All Blues battling for the WPL Championships at 4:30pm CST/5:30pm EST, but don’t skip out and miss a great 7th place match of the Atlanta Harlequins vs. DC Furies at 10:00am CST/11:00am EST. Watch the San Diego Surfers and Oregon Rugby Sports Union compete for 5th place match at 12:00pm CST/1:00pm EST. Third place match will pit the Twin City Amazons against the New York Rugby Club at 2:30pm CST/3:30pm EST.

All matches can be watched at USARugbyTV.com 

D1A Big Ten Championships

University of Indiana will be battling Ohio State University for the Big Ten Championships. University of Indiana has been in the top 5 of the D1A rankings all Fall. Ohio State has been nipping at the heels of University of Indiana throughout the season. This will be the first time both teams face each other. Indiana enters into this match with a perfect record, Ohio State comes in with one loss on the season. They face each other at 3:30pm CST/4:30pm EST. Don’t miss the third place match that pits Michigan vs. Wisconsin at 1:30pm CST/2:30pm EST.

All the action can be watched at USARugbyTV.com

Southeastern Rugby Conference Semi-Finals

SCRC East division champion, University of Tennessee will be taking on SCRC West division runner up, University of Florida in Tennessee Rugby Park. SCRC Championship defender and SCRC East runner up, University of South Carolina, will be facing off against SCRC West Division champion, University of Alabama. South Carolina  and Alabama will be a rematch of the 2014 SCRC Championship game. Tennessee will be looking to maintain their perfect season and have a chance to return to the SCRC Championships for the first time since the 2012-2013 season. Florida is back in the SCRC championship semi-finals for the first time since the 2013/2014 season.

University of Tennessee vs. University of Florida starts at 12:00pm CST/1:00pm EST
University of Alabama vs. University of South Carolina starts at 1:00pm CST/2:00pm EST

You can follow these matches on Twitter. South Carolina, Tennessee, Florida, Alabama

NSCRO Women’s Playoffs

The NSCRO Women’s playoffs are going down today. The top 16 teams around the nation will face off against each other. There is so much action happening in this playoffs, it would be easier to just place the playoff poster rather than break it down individually.

NSCRO Women’s Playoff Brackets

The NSCRO Women’s National Championships will be broadcast on Gift-Time Rugby Network on December 5-6, 2015.

South Independent Rugby Conference North Division Finals

Middle Tennessee State University will be taking on Georgia Southern University at home today. Both of these teams have achieved a place in the SIRC Championship playoffs, but this will determine which SIRC South opponent they will face. Both MTSU and Georgia Southern are 5-0. MTSU is the favorite in this match, but this new formed GSU team has been a wrecking ball this season.

Match starts at 12:00pm CST/1:00pm EST.

The SIRC Championships will take place in Savannah, GA on November 21-22, 2015. They will be broadcast on the Gift-Time Rugby Network

Men’s Collegiate DII Play In’s

The Men’s Collegiate DII playoffs really start next week, but there are still a few teams looking for a win to get into the sweet 16s. Check out the brackets

D2 Playoffs first round a D2 Playoffs first round b

Please follow and like us: