Gift-Time Rugby Network Acquires Rights To NACRA Rugby Tournament

2011-nacra-15s-championship-332Gift-Time Logo3


Gift-Time Rugby Network has acquired the rights to broadcast the 2015 NACRA U-19 Rugby Championship Tournament. The NACRA U-19 Rugby Championship Tournament is the annual, week long Rugby 15-a-side event that pits the top Under-19 teams from the North American Caribbean Rugby Association. Teams that will be featured in the championship will be, Mexico, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, Cayman Islands, Bermuda, and the USA Rugby South.

Photos courtesy of NACRA Rugby
Photos courtesy of NACRA Rugby


With the NACRA Rugby Olympic qualifiers coming up soon, make sure to not miss these future Rugby Olympians face off against each other.

The championships will be held at the Omni-Resort in Orlando, FL, on July 11-July 18, 2015. Match will be broadcast on Gift-Time Rugby Network TV

Gift-Time Rugby Network (GTRN) is an online Rugby news and  entertainment network, owned by GiftTime Productions. The website focuses on providing rugby-related programming including recorded events, sports talk shows, podcasts, articles and other original programming, that spotlights rugby played in the southeast region of the United States, as well as national level rugby.

Photos courtesy of NACRA Rugby
Photos courtesy of NACRA Rugby

The tournament schedule has been made available:


1  Mexico
2  Barbados
3  USA South A
4  Trinidad & Tobago
5  Cayman
6  Bermuda
7  Turks & Caicos
8  USA South B

Match Schedule

Sat July 11th :

Match 1: QF1 Mexico V USA South B

Match 2: QF2 B TCI v Barbados

Sun July 12th :

Match 3: QF3 Bermuda v USA South A

Match 4: QF4 T&T v Cayman


Tue July 14th :

Match 5: Winner QF1 v Winner QF4 (Cup SF 1)

Match 6: Winner QF2 v Winner QF3  (Cup SF2)

Wed July 15th :

Match 7: Loser QF1 v Loser QF4 (Plate SF 1)

Match 8: Loser QF2 v Loser QF3 (Plate SF2)


Fri July 17th :

Match 9:  Loser Match 7 v Loser Match 8

Match 10:  Winner Match 7 v Winner Match 8 (Plate Final)

Sat July 18th :

Match 11: Loser Match 5 v Loser Match 6 (Cup 3rd / 4th Play off)

Match  12: Winner Match 5 v Winner Match 6 (Cup Final)





Share this post