NSCRO/Penn Mutual Women’s 7’s Select Side Announced

The National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) – powered by Penn Mutual The National Small College Rugby Organization is proud to announce the selections for the first NSCRO/Penn Mutual Women’s 7’s Select Side.

The fourteen player squad is comprised of seven players who competed in the NSCRO 7’s National Championships and seven players selected through the player recommendation process.

Player School
Megan Ahnen Michigan Tech
Chip Bell Tiffin University
Nikki Ciccarelli Mount St Mary’s University
Sharae Frazier Neumann University
Teagan Hill-Norby Northwestern College
Nora Holmes Colorado College
Jasmine Kovacs Wayne State College
Morgan Lippert Mount St Mary’s University
Erica Long California University of PA
Mary Kate McNulty Denison University
Maggie Nelson Colgate University
Ciara Pettinos Colgate University
Ja’lia Sheppard Denison University
Kelsey Stutzman Wayne State College


Staff Position
Bryn Chivers Coach
Jeff Noe Coach
Brianna Woodworth Athletic Trainer

The team will compete in the Collegiate Rugby Championships in Philadelphia, PA June 3rd – 5th. Tickets for the CRC in Philadelphia can be purchased directly through NSCRO. Please support the NSCRO Women’s 7’s Select Side by using the following link to purchase your tickets: http://bit.ly/CRC-tickets-NSCRO2

The program is made possible by Penn Mutual and their continued support in the growth of women’s rugby.

Share this post