Rugby Coaches: Mississippi State University – Evan Kaplan

Mississippi State was the surprise team of the Southeastern Rugby Conference last year. They finished with a 5-1 record and a Southeastern Rugby Conference West division championship, and a SCRC 7’s Champions. First year Head Coach, Evan Kaplan finished as the Southeastern Rugby Conference Head Coach of the Year.

This year Mississippi State is looking to come back stronger. They will be returning 19 players from last years team, including:

John Ayers Hopper
Jessie Barrett
Pieter Both
Will Cooper
Mason Cox
Dentay Daniels
Clinton Davis
Ronald Dixon
Caleb Glover
Demarrion Haynes
Ke’Jerron Johnson
Terrence Matthews
Omar McClendon
Derrick Mitchell
Alex Schultz
James Speights
Jordan Speights
Willie Thomas
Ashton Yates

This is year the team will be playing with the philosophy of “Everyone is a ball carrier, everyone is a decision maker, and everyone scores.”

Mississippi State University SCRC Schedule

September 19, 2015   – Mississippi State @ Florida
September 26, 2015  –  Ole Miss @ Mississippi State
October 10, 2015       –  Georgia @ Mississippi State
October 24, 2015       – Mississippi State @ Auburn
October 31, 2015       –  Alabama @ Mississippi State
November 7, 2015    –  Mississippi State @ South Carolina
November 14, 2015  –  Southeastern Conference Semi-Finals
November 21, 2015  –  Southeastern Conference Finals

Share this post