South Independent Rugby Conference Announces New Schedule

The Men’s South Independent Rugby Conference (SIRC) has provided their 2017-2018 rugby 15s schedule. The SIRC has been a growing force in the D1AA collegiate rugby conference. Last season, the SIRC had a contender for the Spring College National Championships in Florida State, who would fall to USA Rugby College Rugby National Championship runner up, UC-Davis.

The Men’s South Independent Rugby Conference added Florida Atlantic University to the conference, giving the SIRC South an additional team.

The SIRC playoffs begin on March 24, 2018, with conference finals playing out on March 31, 2018.

The SIRC North is made up of, Middle Tennessee State, Kennesaw State, Univ. of Memphis, Georgia Tech, Georgia Southern.

The SIRC South features, Florida International, Florida State, Univ. of South Florida, Univ. of Central Florida, Univ. of North Florida, and Florida Atlantic.

Share this post