USA wins Rugby Championships in Australia


(SOURCE) The USA is the Wheelchair Rugby Tri-Nations Champions, after dealing a 58-54 win over the Australian Steelers. The USA won the three day tournament that took place from September 18-20th. Finishing with an overall record of 3-1, the USA pretty much had barreled their way through the tournament. The teams featured in this round robin were the USA, Australia and New Zealand.

Congrats to the USA for making another splash in the rugby pool. This is both an inspiring and motivating for these rugby brethern.


Chuck Aoki
Ernie Churn
Andy Cohn
Eric Chase
Joe Delagrave
Derrick Helton
Chuck Melton
Eric Newby
Josh Wheeler

Share this post

%d bloggers like this: