Red River Collegiate Rugby Championships will be broadcast on Gift-Time Rugby Network

On April 1, 2017, the D1A Red River Collegiate Rugby Conference will be hosting the inaugural Canterbury North America Red River Collegiate Rugby Championships at Huns Field in Austin, TX. The championships will be broadcast live on the Gift-Time Rugby Network.

The Red River Collegiate Rugby Conference is split into the North and South Divisions. In the North Division the teams that represent are, Baylor, University of Oklahoma, University of Arkansas, and Texas Tech. The South Division is represented by, LSU, Texas A&M, University of Texas, and University of Houston.

The championships match ups have been set.

7th Place Match
Texas Tech (North #4) vs. University of Houston (South #4)

5th Place Match
University of Arkansas (North #3) vs.  University of Texas (South #3)

3rd Place Match
University of Oklahoma (North #2) vs.  Texas A&M (South #2)

Championship Match
Baylor (North #1) vs. LSU (South #1)

As an extra bonus, there will be a Junior Varsity championship featuring University of Oklahoma vs. Texas A&M.

The winner of the Red River Collegiate Rugby Championship match up between Baylor and LSU, will have an automatic bid into the D1A USA Rugby playoffs and a shot at getting to the national championships.

Schedule and times for matches will be determined soon.

Don’t forget to like Gift-Time Rugby Network on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Subscribe to us on YouTube

Share this post